Thursday, June 26, 2014

Levels Of IC Design

The design of integrated circuits (IC) contains the different levels of abstraction . According to the IC design standards we can study the complex circuits at following four levels.
1). Device Physics Level  2). Transistor Level  3). Architecture Level  4). System Level

1). The device physics level describes the device internal behaviour for electric field and charge.
2). Transistor level consist of a group of these devices .
3). Architectural level defines a unit of several building blocks to perform a certain functions.
3). System level consist of the set of subsystems.e.g.  ADC, DAC etc.

In conclusion  one may say that in today's IC industry above four levels are essential to achieve a high performance and low cost device. 

No comments:

Post a Comment